COLLECTION

About the brand

We are one of the largest buyers of organic textiles in the world and are certified Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS), OCS Blended and OCS 100. In fact, compliance with sustainable, organic and social standards is one of Stanley/Stella’s core commitments. Our strict code of conduct in these areas provides decorators with the environmental guarantees that their customers require.

100% of our products are certified

The label GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) is recognized as the highest certification for the transformation of textiles into organic fibres. This label covers the entire production chain, from field to factory: cotton harvesting, fibre manufacturing, parts assembly and final product. It certifies that Stanley/Stella cotton is grown without GMOs and chemicals and that it is processed and dyed without

prohibited toxic substances. The GOTS label also ensures that labour standards established by the International Labour Organisation are respected throughout the production chain.

Label Global Recycled Standard (GRS) certifies that the materials used are recycled: for polyester, from plastic bottles; for cotton, from cutting residues. GRS certification also guarantees compliance with socio-environmental criteria, such as wastewater treatment, the absence of certain toxic additives or compliance with working conditions in our partner plants.

Label OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certifies the absence of harmful chemicals in all Stanley/Stella products with the “Confidence in Textile” label. From 2019 onwards, plants will also have to test yarns and fabrics for the presence of GMOs.

COLLECTION

A propos de la marque

Nous sommes l’un des plus grands acheteurs de textiles biologiques au monde et sommes labellisés Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS), OCS Blended et OCS 100. De fait, le respect des normes durables, biologiques et sociales fait partie des engagements fondamentaux de Stanley/Stella. Le code de conduite strict que nous appliquons dans ces domaines apporte aux décorateurs les garanties environnementales que leur clientèle exige.

100 % de nos produits sont certifiés

Le label GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) est reconnu comme la plus haute certification pour la transformation des textiles en fibres biologiques. Ce label couvre l’intégralité de la chaîne de production, du champ à l’usine : récolte du coton, fabrication des fibres, assemblage des pièces et produit final. Il certifie que le coton de Stanley/Stella est cultivé sans OGM et sans produit chimique et qu’il est transformé et teint sans

substances toxiques prohibées. Le label GOTS assure également, tout au long de la chaîne de production, le respect des normes du travail établies par l’Organisation internationale du travail.

Le label Global Recycled Standard (GRS) certifie que les matières utilisées sont recyclées : pour le polyester, à partir de bouteilles en plastique ; pour le coton, à partir de résidus de coupe. La certification GRS garantit également le respect des critères socio-environnemen- taux, comme le traitement des eaux usées, l’absence de certains additifs toxiques ou encore le respect des conditions de travail dans nos usines partenaires.

Le label OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certifie l’absence de substances chimiques nocives dans l’ensemble des produits Stanley/Stella grâce à l’étiquette « Confidence in textile ». À partir de 2019, les usines devront également analyser la présence d’OGM sur les fils et les tissus.